In Association with

 All-American Chili Cookbook

contact | bibliography | recent additions

Menus, Recipes and Cooking the American Ration

Phillip A. Connelly Memorial Awards Program

The Department of the Army and the International Food Service Executives Association established the Phillip A. Connelly Memorial Awards Program in 1968. The award is designed to improve food service operations and recognize the best mess halls in the Army.

The program is named in honor of the late Phillip A. Connelly, a former president of IFSEA.

2000 Awardees

Awards for 2000 will be made at IFSEA's Conference and Seminar at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, at O'Hare International Airport, 9300 West Bryn Mawr, Rosemont, Ill.,  April 6 to 9, 2000.

Army news story

The 2000 Connelly Award recipients are:

Small Garrison Winner: HHC 16th Combat Support Group Hanua, Germany 

Small Garrison Runner-Up: HHC, Division Support Command, 101st Airborne Div. (Air Assault), Fort Campbell, Ky. 

Large Garrison Winner: HHC 45th Corps Support Group (Forward) A Quad, Schofield Barracks, Hawaii 

Large Garrison Runner-Up: 212th Field Artillery Brig., 111th Armor Corps Artillery Fort Sill, Okla. 

Active Army Field Kitchen Winner: 260th Quartermaster Batt., 3D Infantry Div. (Mechanized), Fort Stewart, Ga. 

Active Army Field Kitchen Runner-Up: HHS, 2nd Batt., 15th Field Artillery Fort Drum, N.Y. 

Army Reserve Winner: 865th Combat Support Hospital (77th Reserve Support Command) Niagara Falls, N.Y. 

Army Reserve Runner-Up: 349th General Support Hospital (63rd Reserve Support Command), Los Angeles, Calif.

Army National Guard Winner: HQ & A Co., 429th Support Batt. (Forward) Staunton, Va.  

Army National Guard Runner-Up: HHC, 141st Engineer Batt. (Combat), Valley City, N.D.

Bulletin Board Keyword Search
Bookstore Links
About Us Recent Additions

Seabees of the Navy